Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: About Us >


Ajax Loading Image



Mullen Art Show Results April 13, 2021


Becca Smith, Miriam Ganoung, Jakub Harris, Reece Zutavern, and Mrs. Simonson attended the Mullen Art Show on Tuesday, April 13. The show was held in the Lariet Gym and a total of 13 schools attending. Students help set up and hang artwork until 9:30 and then they went to Mullen’s art gallery to view a display of art created by artists from the community. They then headed north of town to do a plein air watercolor painting of the Middle Loup River and the surrounding landscape.


Judging was completed by 2 p.m. and the show was open to the public until 5 p.m.


The Sandhills Art Students had an outstanding show.


Reserve Overall-Artistry was awarded to the Senior High and Junior High. This was determined by points earned through individual art works that placed.  Miriam Ganoung won the Best of Show and won the overall individual Best Artistry award for the high school division. In addition, Becca Smith placed third and Reece Zutavern was fourth in the individual Best Artistry competition.


Individual Results


Pencil Drawing


Miriam Ganoung 3rd and an Honorable Mention.

Kora Winkelbauer – 2nd

Emily Cody – 4th

HayLynn Glidden – 5th

Aydyn Hall, Emily Chavez, Caden Zutavern, Rylyn Moody – Honorable Mention


Colored Drawing


Becca Smith – 3rd and a 5th

Kora Winkelbauer – 5th

Miriam Ganoung– Honorable Mention

Emily Chavez – Honorable Mention


Black and White


Miriam Ganoung – Best of Show and an Honorable Mention

Taylor Weber - Honorable Mention





Watercolor Painting


Kyle Cox – 1st

Miriam Ganoung – 2nd and 4th


Acrylic/Oil Painting


Miriam Ganoung – 1st and 3th

Emily Chavez – 4th

Emily Cody – Honorable Mention




Becca Smith 2nd

Jakub Harris – 4th




Miriam Ganoung – 2nd

Caden Zutavern – 2nd and a 3rd

Emily Chavez – 3rd

Emily Martindale – 4th

Taylor Weber - Honorable Mention

Ross Martindale - Honorable Mention

Aydyn Hall - Honorable Mention

Kora Winkelbauer - Honorable Mention


Digital Art/Computer Generated


Becca Smith – 1st and an Honorable Mention

Caden Zutavern – 3rd

Taylor Weber – 5th

Aydyn Hall - Honorable Mention

Kyle Cox - Honorable Mention


Wheel Thrown Clay


Aydyn Hall – 1st and an Honorable Mention

Reece Zutavern – Two 2nds and an Honorable Mention

Emily Cody – 2nd and an Honorable Mention

Kora Winkelbauer – 4th

Andrew Furrow – Honorable Mention

Emily Chavez - Honorable Mention


Hand Built Clay


Charlsie Teahon – 1st

Reece Zutavern – 2nd and 3rd

Caden Zutavern – 2nd

Emily Cody – 4th

Emily Chavez - Honorable Mention

Andrew Furrow - Honorable Mention


Mixed Media


Emily Cody – 2nd

Rylyn Moody – 3rd

Peyton Saner - Honorable Mention

Emily Chavez - Honorable Mention




Jakub Harris – 2nd

Becca Smith - Honorable Mention




Emily Cody – 1st

Rylyn Moody – 1st

Emily Chavez – 2nd

Shelby Schukei – 2nd

Caleb Furrow – two 3rds.

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon

Sandhills Public Schools107 Gandy Ave PO Box 29Dunning, NE  68833

308-538-2224Fax: 308-538-2228

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top